It seems that we have newcomers out here in the blogosphere. Newcomers to blogging, but certainly not new to the world of politics.

In the spirit of “Hannity and Colmes”, Carter Wrenn, chief strategist for Republicans such as Jesse Helms and John East, and Gary Pearce, chief strategist for Democrats such as Jim Hunt and John Edwards, have teamed to create an online effort called talkingaboutpolitics.com.

There are only three entries so far, and they are all three about a couple of [controversial] hotel projects being proposed in Raleigh. But it’s very early in the game (2 days) and I have high hopes that these two will get into more statewide and/or national politics on occasion (although I enjoy the local stuff, too, and suspect that is where the majority of their posts will be centered). I’ve added them to my blogroll at left, and I hope you’ll take a minute to check them out.