I saw this over at Baboon Pirates, and had to give it a go.  If you want to play along, leave your answers in the comments or send me a trackback…

1) Where did you graduate from and what year?
Ramapo Regional High School, Franklin Lakes, NJ in 1976.  I also attended Pope John XXIII High School in Sparta, NJ for my Freshman and Sophomore years.

2) Did you have school pride?
At Pope John I did, in a huge way.  I was suffering major teenage angst at having to move and transfer in my Junior year of high school, and made up my mind before I ever got there that I was going to HATE my new school.  And so I did.

3) Was your prom a night to remember?
To paraphrase the Genie in Disney’s Alladin: “HUGE Galactic Build-Up, MAJOR Disappointment”.

4) Do you own all 4 Yearbooks?
No.  I have one from Pope John (1974) and one from Ramapo (1976).

5) What was the worst trouble you ever got into?
Smoking in the Girls’ Room.  Hit my English teacher and broke her nose (it was an ACCIDENT, I swear!).  Did I mention Smoking in the Girls’ Room?

6) What kind of people did you hang out with?
The Drama Club, in both schools.  I was also in the Ski Club at Pope John.

7) What was your number 1 choice of College in HS?
Fairleigh Dickenson University, in Teaneck, NJ.  Even though I was accepted there, I decided at the last minute to go to my back-up school (Moravian College, in Bethlehem, PA).

8) what radio station did you rock out to?
WPLJ 99.7 FM out of NYC

9) Were you involved in any organizations or clubs?
Drama Club, Ski Club, and I kept stats for the JV Basketball team

10) What were your favorite classes in high school?
American History, Spanish, Psychology, and Biology

11) Who was your big crush in Highschool?
At Ramapo: A soccer play who shall remain nameless, to protect the innocent.

At Pope John: A football player who shall likewise remain nameless.

12) Would you say you’ve changed a lot since high school?
Enormously, from a personality viewpoint.  I used to be a timid wallflower; now I’m much more outgoing and friendly.  Physically, well, we’ve all aged in the last 30 years.

13) What do you miss the most about it?
Not a thing.  I wouldn’t do it again if you paid me.

14) Your worst memory of HS?
Crying in Algebra because I just didn’t get it.  Lord knows I tried.  And tried and tried and tried.  My frustration level has never reached quite that peak since.  I still don’t get it.

15) Did you have a car?
I had a car at my disposal, but it was never in my name.

16) What were your school colors?
PJ – Blue and White; Ramapo – Green and White

17) Who were your favorite teachers?
Coach Paternostro – Algebra; Mr. Kohanek – Chemistry; Mr. Capozzi – Spanish; Mrs. Cannon – American History II; Mr. Godthaab – Drama

18) Did you own a cell phone in high school?
In 1976?  Not likely.  I didn’t even own a pocket calculator in high school.  We used slide rules.

19) Did you leave campus for lunch?
Only once or twice, on the sly.  Technically, it was not allowed.

20) If so, where was your favorite place to go eat?
Twin Oaks in Wyckoff.

21) Were you always late to class?
Actually, I’m pretty punctual.

22) Did you ever have to stay for Saturday School?
No.  Even my dad called me a “candy-ass” in high school.

23) Did you ever ditch?
Once.  It was spur of the moment, I was in uniform, and I was so nervous that I didn’t enjoy it.

24) What kind of Job did you have?
Waiting tables.

25) When it comes time for the reunion will you be there?
I went to the PJ 20th reunion, and had a ball.  I’ve never kept in touch with anyone from Ramapo, and don’t know (or care) if they’ve ever had a reunion.  I’m planning on making the trip this fall for the PJ 30th reunion.  You have to understand that they were the people I grew up with, even though I didn’t actually graduate from there.  See the first two questions above.

26) Do you wish you were still in high school?
NO WAY!  I hated high school — way too much peer pressure bullshit.