winlogo.jpgSorry for all the quiet over the weekend folks. When I got up Saturday morning, my computer had locked up on me overnight. I reset it, and it got stuck in an endless “boot loop”; it does the memory check and hardware check, starts loading Windows, then restarts and does the memory check and hardware check, starts loading Windows, then restarts and does the memory check … you get the idea.

Anyway, I’m not quite savvy enough to troubleshoot it myself, and I wasn’t able to get in touch with my son over the weekend (he’s my computer repairman), so I was offline all weekend. I can operate a computer as long as it’s working perfectly and does exactly what it’s designed to do. The minute it gets cranky, I’m lost. In any event, I’m at work now and have computer access, at least during the day. Hopefully, I’ll get the home model up and running before next weekend. I was actually in withdrawal.