I feel like I need to post something, just because it’s been over a week since I’ve said anything at all. But honestly, nothing at all interesting is happening in my life.

sharpshooter_badge.gifI talked to my daughter online the other day – she’s now a qualified “sharpshooter” with her M16. I suppose that’s a good thing, right? She said she hit 30 out of 40 pop-up targets at distances ranging from 50 to 300 yards feet meters. I’m pretty sure I couldn’t do that.

It’s been a lazy weekend so far. The most ambitious thing I’ve accomplished is two loads of laundry and, let’s face it, that’s not hard with a washer and dryer. And truth be told, the last load is still in the dryer waiting to be folded.

I think the weather has got me down. I just have no motivation to do anything. Once the clocks change, and springtime gets here, I’ll probably feel more energetic. I get this way every winter.

I was “down in the back” last week, so I’m hesitant to do much in the way of housework (like vacuuming and changing sheets and such). I think I need to baby it for another day or two. Even so, I need to go to the grocery store later today, if I plan to eat next week.

What have ya’ll been up to ?