Jeffro over at The Poor Farm has tagged me to do The Bucket List Meme, listing the things I’d do if I found out I had a terminal illness. My list assumes that whatever my illness is, it doesn’t restrict me physically; otherwise, the list would be very different. There’s no set number of items required — everyone’s list will be different.

bucket-list.jpg

1. I’d go hang gliding. Every time I see hang gliding, I think about how much fun it would be, but I’ve never actually tried it. I’d start slow, maybe at Kitty Hawk here in NC, but I’d want to work my way up to the Grand Canyon.

2. I’d visit far-away family that I haven’t seen in a long time. I have aunts, uncles and cousins all over the US, Canada and the Caribbean, and it seems that we seldom have the opportunity to get together.

3. I’d visit a glacier, and a volcano.

4. I’d walk the Mountains-To-The-Sea Trail across North Carolina.

I’m not going to tag anyone in particular, but if you’d like to play along please leave a comment with a linky to your list!