Happy New Year everyone! Instead of making the same tired resolutions I’ve made every year (lose weight, quit smoking), this year I’ve come up with just a few simple resolutions that should be easy enough to keep.

  1. Have my oil changed and tires rotated every 5,000 miles. I’m really bad about this. Time to get with the program.
  2. Eat a healthy breakfast. No more fried meat on a biscuit every day. Sausage on a biscuit. Egg and bacon on a biscuit. Fried chicken on a biscuit. Make no wonder I’m overweight and my cholesterol is totally out of control. From now on, fruit, yogurt, or cereal for breakfast. Maybe a biscuit once a week. Not every day. Frank G, you have my permission to call me out on this one.
  3. Stop piling clean clothes on top of the dresser. I mean really! They’re washed, dried and folded. How hard is it to put them away?
  4. Stop living out of the dishwasher. This is along the same lines as the clean clothes.  I run the dishwasher, but I HATE HATE HATE to put the clean dishes away in the cabinet.  So I just live out of the dishwasher.

That’s it. All simple things. It shouldn’t be too difficult to pull this off. So, what are your resolutions for the new year?