I made roast chicken and fettuccine Alfredo for dinner, and poured myself the last glass from a bottle of Merlot to go with it.  Then I proceeded to knock the glass over into my lap, all over the plate and the table, not to mention the floor.  I”m such a klutz.  Khaki pants with red wine stains.  Light brown leather shoes with red wine stains.  And I didn’t even get a sip – like I said, it was the last glass.  Oh well.  At least there was more chicken and pasta.  And chocolate ice cream for dessert.  I didn’t take a picture, so here’s the June pic of my grandson, instead (Sorry, Laura.  I know he’s just a baby, but I think he’s perfect.)

June 2010 - 5 months old

My daughter has turned into a decent photographer.  Here’s a couple more that she took that are NOT of my grandson.

(Arachnophobic Alert:  Spiders ahead.  Proceed with Caution)

Zipper Spider in the Garden

Itsy Bitsy Spider

Twitterpated Lizards on the Wall

I’m not sure why this one is so small, but if I try to make it larger it gets all pixellated and looks really crappy.

Shy Lizard Hiding in the Bushes

I told her today that she’s discovered a hidden talent for bug and reptile photography.  Who knew?