Last week, my sister and my daughter’s fiancee went with me to Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri to see my daughter graduate from Army Basic Training. We were on the road for 4 hours when my daughter called to let me know that she would not, in fact, be graduating (she failed her final PT test – missed it by six sit-ups). She did get a 12-hour pass the day before graduation, so we at least got to visit for a while. She will re-take the PT test again today. Keep your fingers crossed that she passes this time!

Here are a few pictures. Since my sister was the photographer, she isn’t in any of the pics. She’s good that way.

PHOTO REMOVED-SEE COMMENTS

The Reunion – Don’t they look happy to see each other!

WallyWorld.JPG
A trip to Wally World for odds & ends that she can’t buy on base.

Leave it to my sister to photograph me from my good side.

PHOTO REMOVED – SEE COMMENTS

Me, Jean and Antoine waiting for a table for dinner

PHOTO REMOVED – SEE COMMENTS

PFC Murphy. Next stop is AIT.